New Europe Railway Heritage Trust

Registered in England and Wales as charity number 1099229












Executive Committee

Chairman Stephen Wiggs Email:
Telephone: 020 8505 3186
Vice-Chairman Graham Farr Email:
Secretary Livius Kooy De Iep 29, 7482 WE Haaksbergen, NEDERLAND
Telephone: +3153 4788 354, Mobile: +316 216 81636
Treasurer Robert Raynor 2A Avenue Road, Forest Gate, London E7 0LD
Fedecrail Liaison John Jones Email:
Membership Secretary Vacant post
Editor, Eastern Star John Westwood 9 Whitefriars Meadow, Sandwich, Kent CT13 9AS
  Mike Hudson Telephone: 01243 828726


The Consultants Panel

The panel comprises professional railwaymen, both serving and retired, museum personnel and others whose experience is of special importance to our work. Consultants do not need to be members of NERHT.

Membership of the panel does not imply any commitment to active involvement.  Instead, when advice or other help is needed, the Committee approaches consultants who can then decide if and how they can assist.

Those in charge of projects in the East may need advice on all aspects of railway preservation. New groups often have access to engineering and operational skills but are particularly likely to require help on marketing, publicity, fund raising, the use of volunteers and on organizational matters.

and the work
of NERHT in
new Europe